WPM User Sync
by Pablo Di Loreto 4.6 (5 reviews)

WPM User Sync

Welcome to the best free user synchronization solution for WordPress Multisite.

WPM User Sync ranks #43,800 among WordPress.org plugins with 10+ active installations, is #212 of 628 in the Multisite category, a 4.6/5 rating from 5 reviews, and was last updated May 5, 2026. Data from WordPress.org, refreshed twice daily — see methodology.

Tested up to WP 6.9 (Current: 7.1.1)
v1.5.0 Current Version v1.5.0
Updated 4 months ago Last Update on 05 May, 2026
Refreshed 11 hours ago Last Refreshed on
#212 of 628 in Multisite Top 50% by installs
View on WordPress.org
Rank
#43,800
No change
Active Installs
10+
-33.3%
KW Avg Position
68
1.3 better
Downloads
4K
+1 today
Support Resolved
0%
No change
Rating
92%
Review 4.6 out of 5
4.6 (5 reviews)

Next Milestone 20

Total Progress 0%
10+ 20+
41,673
Ranks to Climb
-
Growth Needed
8,000,000
Active Installs
Pro

Unlock Exact Install Count

See the precise estimated active installs for this plugin, calculated from real-time ranking data.

  • Exact install estimates within tiers
  • Track install growth over time
  • Milestone progress predictions
Upgrade to Pro
Need 10 more installs to reach 20+

Rank Changes

40,977 42,290 43,603 44,916 46,229 14-09-2026 15-09-2026 16-09-2026 17-09-2026 18-09-2026 19-09-2026 20-09-2026 21-09-2026
33,042 36,678 40,314 43,950 47,586 06-09-2026 07-09-2026 08-09-2026 09-09-2026 10-09-2026 11-09-2026 12-09-2026 13-09-2026 14-09-2026 15-09-2026 16-09-2026 17-09-2026 18-09-2026 19-09-2026 20-09-2026 21-09-2026
Current #43,800
Change
Best #

Upgrade to Pro

Unlock 30-day and 90-day rank history charts with a Pro subscription.

Upgrade Now

Active Installs Growth

Active Installs 0,000,000+
Growth +0.0%
Peak 0,000,000

Downloads Growth

0 10 14-09-2026 15-09-2026 16-09-2026 17-09-2026 18-09-2026 19-09-2026 20-09-2026 21-09-2026
0 10 06-09-2026 07-09-2026 08-09-2026 09-09-2026 10-09-2026 11-09-2026 12-09-2026 13-09-2026 14-09-2026 15-09-2026 16-09-2026 17-09-2026 18-09-2026 19-09-2026 20-09-2026 21-09-2026
Downloads
Growth
Peak

Upgrade to Pro

Unlock 30-day, 90-day, and yearly download history charts with a Pro subscription.

Upgrade Now

Reviews & Ratings

4.6
5 reviews
Overall 92%
5
4 (80%)
4
0 (0%)
3
1 (20%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)

Frequently Asked Questions

Common questions about WPM User Sync

WPM User Sync is a plugin that enable the user synchronization in your Wordpress Multisite, that is a type of WordPress installation that allows you to create and manage a network of multiple websites from a single WordPress dashboard. Key concepts: WPM User sync is a plugin, not a core feature of WordPress. It was built by external developers to WordPress. However, it goes through a detailed testing process to ensure smooth operation as it interacts with core aspects of the CMS. In out-of-the-box WordPress multisite setup, when you create a new user, it never sync to other sites in your network. Also, when you create a new site in your network, no users are synced to this new site. This means that you must manually register or associate users to your site, or your new site with your users. This is a tedious and manual process. This plugin bring you the possibility to automate all this scenarios: a) when you create a new user, this user can be synced to all existing sites in your network; b) when you create a new site, all users can be automatic synced to it; c) when we change an user role in one site, you can configure to replicate this change to all sites in your network; d) if you do not want automation, with this plugin you can do all previous things in manual mode :-). Last but not least, when we talk about 'user synchronization', we never duplicate user data. The user is only one, and the same identity is the one that is added to the sites in a reference model. If you are using "SUBDOMAIN_INSTALL" option (that is, each site on your network will be a subdomain) and you want "single-sign on experience", you should configure some cookies aspects in your WP-CONFIG. Check plugin's website help for more information.
In WPM User Sync you will can configure some triggers to automate user sync. A trigger is procedural code that is automatically executed in response to certain events, and in the particular case of WPM User Sync & WordPress, to one of the following events: New user creation: when an user register in your site, or an admin create a new one. New site creation: when an admin or authorized user create a new site in your network. User role edited in one site: when you edit a user role in one of your network sites. Its very important to remember that you can configure all these 3 triggers from network level options.
At network level you can configure the 3 triggers that we descripted in the past: New Site Automatic Sync: When a new site is created in the network, all users in the database will be added to this new site with default site role. If no default role is configured, "subscriber" role will be added. New User Automatic Sync: When a new user is created in the network, will be added to all sites in the database with each default site role. If no default role is configured, "subscriber" role will be added. Set User Role Automatic Sync: When an user role change is detected in any site (for example change an user to administrator of an specific site) this change will be replicated to all other sites (in the other sites will be administrator, too). Also, you can execute the following actions: Sync from scratch: Sync all sites with all users. Each site will receive all users with default site role. If no default role is configured, "subscriber" role will be added. Existing users will have not changes. Sync specific site: All selected sites will receive all users with default site role. If no default role is configured, "subscriber" role will be added. Existing users will have not changes.
At site level you can not configure any option. But you can execute the following action: Sync from scratch: Add all network users in your site with default site role. If no default role is configured, "subscriber" role will be added. Existing users will have not changes.
Yes! You can. Disable all triggers at network level & you will allow to execute only manual actions.
Yes. This plugin host information in "sitemeta" table to remember network sync options.
Nope.
No. Your users and their roles will remain untouched. When you uninstall WPM User Sync, only the plugin's own configuration options (the automatic sync triggers) are removed from the database. All user/site relationships created while the plugin was active remain as they are.
If you have been impressed with this plugin and would like to somehow show some appreciation, rather than send a donation my way, please donate to your charity of choice. I will never ask for any form of reward or compensation. Helping others achieve their goals is satisfying for me :)

Sign In / Register

You need to sign in or register to use this feature.